Red Velvet Cake with Raspberries and Blueberries

20120106-223601.jpg

It’s a Thursday night, the kids are asleep in bed, and I’m all alone. Naturally I start to rummage, first the fridge, then the cupboards, then the pantry. Nothing! But as I stand there staring at my pantry, I start to see the ingredients necessary for making Red Velvet cake, and I have what I need to make cream cheese frosting in the fridge. Eureka!

Warning: red food coloring stains everything. I believe that I have some possibly permanent pink stains on my kitchen counters. Also, I have started to use actual butter instead of those non-stick sprays when I’m baking. I find that things don’t stick too much to the pans, and everything tastes better with that extra touch of butter. This was actually my first attempt at making a layered cake and I think that that it turned out quite well. But I have now realized that I need a cake plate!

20120106-224557.jpg

Приятного аппетита!

5 thoughts on “Red Velvet Cake with Raspberries and Blueberries

Leave a Reply

